Welcome to Pandora FMS Community!

Find answers, ask questions, and connect with our community around the world.

Welcome to Pandora FMS Community Forums Community support Advanced troubleshooting Update from 762 to 763 broke the mobile console

  • Update from 762 to 763 broke the mobile console

    Posted by aeleus on July 8, 2022 at 22:39

    Everything was working on OUM 762 – MR 54 running on CentOS: 7 (up-to-date).

    Ran the Warp Update and upgraded to OUM 763 – MR 55. The web console works fine in desktop mode, but switching to the mobile version (…/pandora_console/mobile/…) just returns:

    This page isn’t working right now

    …can’t currently handle this request.

    HTTP ERROR 500

    Is this a known issues? Any suggestions on what to try or where to check for issues?

    Thanks

    aeleus replied 1 week, 6 days ago 3 Members · 14 Replies
  • 14 Replies
  • Sergio

    Administrator
    July 12, 2022 at 15:00
    105 Karma points
    Community rank: Tentacle noob
    Like it
    Up
    0
    Down
    Drop it
    ::

    Hello Aeleus,

    I just tried to access the web via mobile option in Chrome with my inspector and I have no problems to see the web.

    I’ve also tried to access the Console via an Android Device and it’s loading correctly.

    Did you tried to use an Android device, or a different browser to see if you have access?

    Kind regards,

    Sergio B.

    • aeleus

      Member
      July 13, 2022 at 15:27
      116 Karma points
      Community rank: Tentacle rookie
      Like it
      Up
      0
      Down
      Drop it
      ::

      Yes. I get the same problem in different browsers and OS’s (desktop and Android).

      I will try your suggestion to reinstall.

      Thanks

  • Sergio

    Administrator
    July 12, 2022 at 15:02
    105 Karma points
    Community rank: Tentacle noob
  • Sergio

    Administrator
    July 12, 2022 at 16:35
    105 Karma points
    Community rank: Tentacle noob
    Like it
    Up
    0
    Down
    Drop it
    ::

    Buenas tardes,

    We recommend you to install the console from Scratch all over again.

    This will help you clean some old files that may be causing this kind of issues.

    Rename the pandora_console folder:

    mv /var/www/html/pandora_console /var/www/html/pandora_console.bak

    Then you can install the console again with the rpm.noarch:

    wget http://firefly.artica.es/pandorafms/763/RHEL_CentOS/pandorafms_console-7.0NG.763.noarch.rpm

    Once you have the new console installed you need to copy the config.php file into the new folder:

    cp -rfp /var/www/html/pandora_console.bak/include/config.php /var/www/html/pandora_console/include

    And finally, rename the install.php file into install.done:

    mv /var/www/html/pandora_console/install.php /var/www/html/pandora_console/install.done

    You can now execute the console and try again to see if mobile version loads correctly.

    Kind regards,

    Sergio B.

  • aeleus

    Member
    July 16, 2022 at 15:19
    116 Karma points
    Community rank: Tentacle rookie
    Like it
    Up
    0
    Down
    Drop it
    ::

    Sergio,

    It’s still not working.

    I followed your steps with one exception. After renaming pandora_console, I ran:

    yum remove pandorafms_console.noarch

    then

    yum install pandorafms_console.noarch

  • Sergio

    Administrator
    July 18, 2022 at 08:43
    105 Karma points
    Community rank: Tentacle noob
    Like it
    Up
    0
    Down
    Drop it
    ::

    Hello,

    After renaming the console you need to download the latest version of the console and install it with an RPM -U command like this:

    rpm -U --force pandorafms_console-7.0NG.763.noarch.rpm

    Don’t use yum remove because it is not neccesary.

    Then you need to follow the rest of the steps as I described before.

    Kind regards,

    Sergio B.

    • aeleus

      Member
      July 18, 2022 at 16:29
      116 Karma points
      Community rank: Tentacle rookie
      Like it
      Up
      0
      Down
      Drop it
      ::

      I was able to reinstall using:

      rpm -U --force pandorafms_console-7.0NG.763.noarch.rpm

      I verified that a new pandora_console folder was created, config.php copied, and install.php renamed.

      Here’s what config.php looks like:

      <?php

      // File generated by centos kickstart

      $config[“dbtype”] = “mysql”;

      $config[“dbname”]=”pandora”;

      $config[“dbuser”]=”pandora”;

      $config[“dbpass”]=”pandora”;

      $config[“dbhost”]=”localhost”;

      $config[“homedir”]=”/var/www/html/pandora_console”;

      $config[“homeurl”]=”/pandora_console”;

      error_reporting(0);

      $ownDir = dirname(__FILE__) . ‘/’;

      include ($ownDir . “config_process.php”);

      ?>

      • This reply was modified 4 weeks ago by  aeleus.
      • aeleus

        Member
        July 18, 2022 at 16:43
        116 Karma points
        Community rank: Tentacle rookie
        Like it
        Up
        0
        Down
        Drop it
        ::

        I am still getting HTTP ERROR 500

        • This reply was modified 4 weeks ago by  aeleus.
  • Sergio

    Administrator
    July 26, 2022 at 08:30
    105 Karma points
    Community rank: Tentacle noob
    Like it
    Up
    0
    Down
    Drop it
    ::

    Hi,

    There is a bug found in the PHP version 7.2 when using mobile view.

    Is there any possibility for you to upgrade PHP to version 7.4?

    Please bear in mind that we will fix this problem in version 764.

    Hope this fixes your problem.

    Kind regards,

    Sergio B.

    • aeleus

      Member
      July 26, 2022 at 16:34
      116 Karma points
      Community rank: Tentacle rookie
      Like it
      Up
      0
      Down
      Drop it
      ::

      Thanks for the information, Sergio.

      Given that PHP 7.4 will end-of-life 11/2022, should I update to PHP 8.x? Does Pandora support it?

  • Sergio

    Administrator
    July 27, 2022 at 11:14
    105 Karma points
    Community rank: Tentacle noob
    Like it
    Up
    0
    Down
    Drop it
    ::

    Hi,

    Pandora does support PHP 8 but you will encounter some compatibility issues with dependencies and some configurations are different.

    I do have an environment mounted in PHP 8 and works perfectly.

    My recommendation is that you should upgrade to 7.4 and you can mount a test lab where you setup PHP 8, then you can try an update in your main environment.

    Kind regards,

    Sergio B.

    • aeleus

      Member
      July 31, 2022 at 15:32
      116 Karma points
      Community rank: Tentacle rookie
      Like it
      Up
      1
      Down
      Drop it
      ::

      Thanks, Sergio. I updated PHP to 7.4 and the mobile web site is working again.

  • likhoab

    Member
    August 2, 2022 at 13:17
    14 Karma points
    Community rank: Tentacle noob
    Like it
    Up
    0
    Down
    Drop it
    ::

    Is there any possibility for you to upgrade PHP to version 7.4?Is there any possibility for you to upgrade PHP to version 7.4?