Welcome to Pandora FMS Community!

Find answers, ask questions, and connect with our community around the world.

Welcome to Pandora FMS Community Forums Community support PandoraFMS timezone error

  • Sergio

    Administrator
    February 6, 2023 at 08:52
    1066 Karma points
    Community rank: tentacle_master_icon Tentacle Master
    Like it
    Up
    0
    Down
    Drop it
    ::

    Hello,

    Did you changed the timezone inside the PandoraFMS Server shell?

    Try Execute this command and establish the timezone you need:

    timedatectl set-timezone Continent/City

    From what we can see in the screenshots the Continent and City should be like this:

    timedatectl set-timezone Asia/Hong_Kong

    Once this command is executed in the shell it should be matching the one set in Console and this problem should be fixed.

    Kind regards,

    Sergio B.

    • Albert

      Member
      February 7, 2023 at 11:21
      126 Karma points
      Community rank: tentacle-noob-1 Tentacle noob
      Like it
      Up
      0
      Down
      Drop it
      ::

      On the system level the time is correct at UTC+8

      But still the time in the pandoraFMS is wrong and does not follow the server time

      The pandora is run by docker container, does that affect anything?

      Any idea why it happens? What needs to be done to solve this problem?

  • Albert

    Member
    February 6, 2023 at 11:12
    126 Karma points
    Community rank: tentacle-noob-1 Tentacle noob
    Like it
    Up
    0
    Down
    Drop it
    ::

    On the system level the time is correct at UTC+8

    But still the time in the pandoraFMS is wrong and does not follow the server time

    Any idea why it happens? What needs to be done to solve this problem?

    What can be done if the time does not change by anything?

  • Rachel

    Member
    February 7, 2023 at 06:26
    11 Karma points
    Community rank: tentacle-noob-1 Tentacle noob
    Like it
    Up
    0
    Down
    Drop it
    ::

    Tips to fix-

    Check the Internet Connection.

    Restart your Android Smartphone.

    Update your Pandora app.

    Clear Cache Files of Pandora App.

    Use a VPN.

    Reinstall App.

    Regards,

    Rachel Gomez

  • Sergio

    Administrator
    February 7, 2023 at 16:05
    1066 Karma points
    Community rank: tentacle_master_icon Tentacle Master
    Like it
    Up
    0
    Down
    Drop it
    ::

    Hello Albert,

    You need to configure inside the PandoraFMS console the user to the timezone in which you currently are. If you are in Hong Kong then you need to set the timezone both in Console General configuration and the user configuration to Asia / Hong_Kong.

    Once you make sure you have both configurations inside the Console set as the same, you can go and check if that timezone is the same inside the server by executing the date command shown in the last response I made.

    You need to bear in mind that if you changed the timezone of the server at anytime you need to restart both the MySQL and then the server in that order.

    That will leave both Server (Docker) and Console (Web) with the same timezone which has to fix the issues you’re having now.

    Kind regards,

    Sergio B.

    • Albert

      Member
      February 15, 2023 at 08:50
      126 Karma points
      Community rank: tentacle-noob-1 Tentacle noob
      Like it
      Up
      0
      Down
      Drop it
      ::

      We tried the command you send on the linux server and changed the date, confirmed the zone date is Asia/Hong_Kong and restarted the Mysql then server.
      However, the time in portal remains the same just like the photo i first sent.

      Does running the pandora and mysql in container affect anything? Any special modification need to be done/stored before restarting the containers?

      • Sergio

        Administrator
        February 15, 2023 at 11:06
        1066 Karma points
        Community rank: tentacle_master_icon Tentacle Master
        Like it
        Up
        0
        Down
        Drop it
        ::

        Hello Albert.

        We currently see in the picture that the timezone is Set to Asia/Hong_Kong so we don’t understand what the issue is right now.

        It looks for us as everything is configured properly.

        You just setup the timezone in the server to Asia/Hong_Kong so it is currently matching the Console.

        What is the issue you have at the moment?

        Thanks in advance.

        Kind regards,

        Sergio B.

  • Albert

    Member
    February 20, 2023 at 03:29
    126 Karma points
    Community rank: tentacle-noob-1 Tentacle noob
    Like it
    Up
    0
    Down
    Drop it
    ::

    If you say that it is configured properly, then we have done everything correctly.

    However, you can see in the capture.png the time on the right all says 7 hours ago, no matter how we change the time zone

    This is the problem currently

    • Giuseppe Paolo

      Member
      May 11, 2023 at 16:38
      118 Karma points
      Community rank: tentacle-noob-1 Tentacle noob
      Like it
      Up
      0
      Down
      Drop it
      ::

      Hello Albert, are you solved it inside your environment?

      Thanks,

      Giuseppe Paolo Fontana Padilha

  • Giuseppe Paolo

    Member
    May 5, 2023 at 05:00
    118 Karma points
    Community rank: tentacle-noob-1 Tentacle noob
    Like it
    Up
    0
    Down
    Drop it
    ::

    <div>I have the same error @Serber. I’m using docker too. The timezone inside docker for PandoraFMS and MySQL are all ok, but inside Pandora show UTC+2… (inclusive I put the parameter TZ inside dockerfile but cannot solved).
    </div><div>

    Would you help us?

    Thanks,

    Giuseppe Paolo Fontana Padilha

    </div>

    • Sergio

      Administrator
      May 5, 2023 at 12:14
      1066 Karma points
      Community rank: tentacle_master_icon Tentacle Master
      Like it
      Up
      0
      Down
      Drop it
      ::

      Hello,

      Can you please execute this parameter and paste here an screenshot of the result?

      timedatectl

      Kind regards,

      Sergio B.

  • Giuseppe Paolo

    Member
    May 5, 2023 at 18:35
    118 Karma points
    Community rank: tentacle-noob-1 Tentacle noob
    Like it
    Up
    0
    Down
    Drop it
    ::

    Sure, it’s attached here…

    PS: I’m using docker ok?

    Thanks,

    Giuseppe Paolo Fontana Padilha

    • Sergio

      Administrator
      May 8, 2023 at 09:19
      1066 Karma points
      Community rank: tentacle_master_icon Tentacle Master
      Like it
      Up
      0
      Down
      Drop it
      ::

      Hello Giuseppe,

      From what we can see in the attached image you have the Pandora Server Timezone set to America / Sao Paulo, do you have the same configuration setup in the Console?

      It is important to have both server and console setup with the exactly same Timezone.

      Kind regards,

      Sergio B.

      • Giuseppe Paolo

        Member
        May 8, 2023 at 13:53
        118 Karma points
        Community rank: tentacle-noob-1 Tentacle noob
        Like it
        Up
        0
        Down
        Drop it
        ::

        <div>Hello! Yes! It’s the same timezone… America/Sao_Paulo.</div><div>

        But the alerts sended show date in another timezone UTC+2.

        Thanks,

        Giuseppe Paolo Fontana Padilha

        </div>

        • Sergio

          Administrator
          May 10, 2023 at 11:48
          1066 Karma points
          Community rank: tentacle_master_icon Tentacle Master
          Like it
          Up
          0
          Down
          Drop it
          ::

          Hello,

          Did you make sure that you have the timezone configured in Console?

          It is important to check if the user has the same timezone configured, maybe it is set on Console but the Console user has a different timezone assinged.

          Make sure both Console and Console User have the same timezone:

          Kind regards,

          Sergio B.