Welcome to Pandora FMS Community!

Find answers, ask questions, and connect with our community around the world.

Bienvenido a la comunidad de Pandora FMS Forums Community support Pandora Console – Specific Graph Problems

  • Pandora Console – Specific Graph Problems

    Posted by stripeset on noviembre 12, 2006 at 22:08

    Hello there!
    overall i want to thank you guys for a great job! Pandora is awesome!

    First some informations about my system configuration:
    Ubuntu Server (LAMP) 6.10 (running in latest VMWare Workstation)
    Kernel ubuntu-srv 2.6.17-10-generic (package linux-686)

    installed packages:
    libxml-simple-perl
    libdate-manip-perl
    libsnmp-perl
    php5-gd
    snmp
    snmpd
    ttf-freefont
    php-pear

    Pandora 1.2 beta 3

    Now what works:
    Pandora Server, Network-Server, Snmp works.
    Communication through SSL work.
    Percentage-Bars for “Next Agent Contact” and Graph for “Agent Access Rate” are displayed correctly.

    I have one Agent configured with ICMP_Latency to a Router, this Agent seems to work well. I can display M-W-D-H – Graphs for THIS AGENT correctly.

    Now what DOESN´T work:
    Pie Graphs (Agent Module Shareout) and Statistic Graphs don´t work.

    I have a Windows Agent (Learning Mode) which transfers files correctly, Information is read by the server.
    BUT the MWDH-Graphs are empty although there is Raw-Data shown.

    I already tried the newest fgraph.php from the repository (6 Days old). With this file it was even worse, no MWDH-Graphs were shown anymore.

    I hope I didn´t forget important information, otherwise pls ask !

    Please advise what i can do or tell me what information you need to help me out of this.

    Greetinx

    Mario

    manu replied 17 years, 11 months ago 4 Members · 6 Replies
  • 6 Replies
  • Sancho

    Administrator
    noviembre 13, 2006 at 14:46
    2321 Karma points
    Community awards: bulb Bright ideas
    Community rank: tentacle_master_icon Tentacle Master
    Like it
    Up
    0
    Down
    Drop it
    ::

    Hello, thanks for you awesome words, are always welcome 😉

    About graphs in pandora, for 1.2 release you need to install latest version of Jpgraph, download it and copy under /reporting/jpgraph directory. Please check permissions.

    If you have downloaded trunk, you are playing now with the roots of 1.3 version that uses a new library for graphic reporting (but only for displaying module information, this library is Image Graph, but needs to be “patched” many times before could use it. Its a library from PEAR repository, and you have for info about it here: http://www.openideas.info/wiki/index.php/Pandora:PEARGraph

    I recomend you to use Beta3 (until final version will be released) and download jpgrah 2.x series (last version). This should work nice.

    We are changing from Jpgraph to Image Graph due a license issue, because JpGraph license is not entirely free, and we want to repackage Image Graph libraries with Pandora to avoid this problems you have now with JpGraph 😉

  • stripeset

    Member
    noviembre 14, 2006 at 00:48
    0 Karma points
    Community rank: tentacle-noob-1 Tentacle noob
    Like it
    Up
    0
    Down
    Drop it
    ::

    Hello,

    I checked and i do have the latest version (2.1.3) of JPgraph installed.
    And i stay with the official Pandora Release (1.2.b3).

    With the install-files are some Examples delivered,
    i also copied them to the web-root and when i open the file “testsuit.php” of the Example-Set there are only a few not working:
    antispamex01.php
    backgroundex01.php
    backgroundex02.php
    canvaspiralex1.php
    centeredlineex01.php
    centeredlineex02.php
    dateaxisex4.php

    I also tried the PHP-examples in the JPGraph Documentation, both work.

    Any Ideas?

    Greetz

  • raul

    Member
    noviembre 14, 2006 at 01:49
    0 Karma points
    Community rank: tentacle-noob-1 Tentacle noob
    Like it
    Up
    0
    Down
    Drop it
    ::

    Try this:

    first, go to include/config.php, and change the line [code:1]error_reporting(0) to [code:1]error_reporting(E_ALL)

    Then, go to the Pie Graphs (Agent Module Shareout) and Statistic Graphs, and use right button, view image, and tell us which is the error.

    Raúl

  • stripeset

    Member
    noviembre 14, 2006 at 21:20
    0 Karma points
    Community rank: tentacle-noob-1 Tentacle noob
    Like it
    Up
    0
    Down
    Drop it
    ::

    The Error-Message is
    Fatal error: Call to undefined function imageantialias() in /var/www/pandora/reporting/jpgraph/jpgraph.php on line 5773

    I found Articles about this regarding a problem with the version of PHP i´m using.
    Can i switch this antialiasing off?

    greetings

    mario

  • stripeset

    Member
    noviembre 14, 2006 at 21:39
    0 Karma points
    Community rank: tentacle-noob-1 Tentacle noob
    Like it
    Up
    0
    Down
    Drop it
    ::

    Right now i simply commented the line with the call to imageantialias out.
    (file jpgraph.php).

    Now i can see the missing graphs.
    Thanks for your Help!

    But the other Problem is still there.

    MWDH-Graphs for CPU-Usage or FreeMem show no information, although there is RAW Data ….

    Greetz

  • manu

    Member
    marzo 14, 2007 at 20:59
    0 Karma points
    Community rank: tentacle-noob-1 Tentacle noob
    Like it
    Up
    0
    Down
    Drop it
    ::

    Hi, the solution is this one.
    Let’s see, go to line: 5792
    This is what you’re gonna find:
    [code:1]$this->use_anti_aliasing = $aFlg;
    imageantialias($this->img,$aFlg);

    Well, now, change it and set it up like this:
    [code:1]$this->use_anti_aliasing = false;
    //imageantialias($this->img,$aFlg);